Voting Completed for SoHG Board – Holtz & Speed Return, Rob Ahlschwede Added

Election results have returned Ken Holtz and Breck Speed to the SoHG Board and added a new member, Rob Ahlschwede. All will serve three year terms.

Holtz, who is also serving as current SoHG president, thanked Andy Moye, Lionel Freedman, and Thomas Johnson for throwing their hat into the ring and their continued support of hickory golf. Holtz also extended a warm thanks for their service to those who are leaving the board – Bill Engelson, Barry Markowitz, and Adam Mednick. “These people have made a significant and real difference in the world of hickory golf, and we owe them our gratitude. We hope they also will continue their work and support of the game we all love.”

The 2011 SoHG Board will steward the new Championship Series sponsored by Mountain Valley Spring Water and continue to support efforts to grow hickory golf and expand the Society’s membership base. The new website is a vital part of those efforts and continues to improve with time. Current efforts are underway to remodel and revitalize the “Archives” in order to become more user-friendly. Holtz added that he hopes all members “will continue to support and help out in areas that are of your interest and passion.”