Results for 2017 Nebraska Hickory State Championship

Aug. 3, 2017 – Hickory enthusiasts enjoyed a beautiful setting for the second annual Hickory State Championship at The Prairie Club on July 29-30. The battle for the Open Division came down to Dave Brown defending his title as he was able to hold off a charging Shawn Carollo and Mark Patterson. The Open Reserve Division was won by Pete Hanley, while John Mabry, from Montana defended his title for the Senior Division. Kevin Cawley won the Senior Reserve Division and the 2017 Walter Hagen Award was presented to Chris Kennedy.

Click here for results and photos.

The Dunes Course at the Prairie Club in Nebraska.